ART OPS - Veteran and Military Art Program

ART OPS

Contact Us

  1. Art Studio



    310 Kiamensi Road
    Wilmington, DE 19804

    Ph: 302-995-7661

    Hours


    Monday - Thursday
    9:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.

    Saturdays
    9 a.m. - Noon
    (Holiday Closures)

A Community Arts Program for Veterans and Military 

Explore your unique creative side and experiment with elements of art and design. Play with a variety of art forms including drawing, painting, ceramics, collage and more! Learn how to express yourself creatively and build community by using art to tell your story with your own voice. No art experience necessary and no expectations! You only need a desire to express yourself. 

Come take a creative journey into a world of your own making and discover what that can be. Get lost in your process, free up your mind, feel free to make “mistakes” and watch art happen! There is room to grow and explore all the art forms The Art Studio has to offer! In partnership with The Art Studio, Interfaith Veterans’ Workgroup and teaching artist Jane Quartarone. 

Thursdays, 6:30-8pm. $5 per class. Materials included.

Registration online or by calling (302) 995-7661.

Upcoming Classes

Thursday March 5, 6:30-8PM - Register

Thursday March 12, 6:30-8PM - Register

Thursday March 19, 6:30-8PM - Register

Thursday March 26, 6:30-8PM - Register

Thursday April 2, 6:30-8PM - Register

Thursday April 9, 6:30-8PM - Register

Thursday April 16, 6:30-8PM - Register

Thursday April 23, 6:30-8PM - Register

Thursday April 30, 6:30-8PM - Register

Thursday May 7, 6:30-8PM - Register

Thursday May 14, 6:30-8PM - Register

Thursday May 21, 6:30-8PM - Register

Thursday May 28, 6:30-8PM - Register